Forgotten password or problems logging in? 
Click here to have your password emailed to you

About AES


About AES

THE SOCIETY was founded in 1926. It is a learned society and a company limited by guarantee. It promotes the study and teaching of all disciplines relevant to the agricultural, food and related industries, and to rural society and environment.
The Society’s President for 2022 – 2023 is Jonathan Brooks

Other Officers and Members of the Executive Committee are:
Jonathan Brooks, President
Brendan Bayley, President Elect
Janet Dwyer, Past President
Stephen Ramsden, Chairman of Executive
Wilfrid Legg, Hon. Secretary
Derek Shepherd, Hon. Treasurer
Frederic Ang, Conference Programme Secretary
David Harvey, Editor (Journal of Agricultural Economics) - ex officio
John Davis, Editor (EuroChoices) - ex officio
Tim Lloyd (EAAE liaison officer) - ex officio
Emma Bentley/Anne Murthy (Defra Liaison Officer)
Neil Chalmers (Social Media Manager) - ex officioAnne Murthy
Allan Butler
Adewale Adenuga
Wyn Morgan
Christina Siettou
Atanu Ghoshray
Andrew Barnes
Emma Dillon
Carmen Hubbard
Hervé Dakpo
AES Secretariat
Tel: +44 (0) 1295 750 182
E: secretariat@aes.ac.uk
W: www.aes.ac.uk  

Company Limited by Guarantee 4323127. Registered in England and Wales.
Agricultural Economics Society
Registered address:
c/o Ellacotts LLP, Countrywide House, 23 West Bar, Banbury, Oxfordshire OX16 9SA.
VAT Reg No: GB 316 7948 28
The Memorandum and Articles of Association (updated in 2017) can be downloaded here
The minutes from the 2022 AGM are available here
The Chairman's report from the AGM 2022 is available here

AES Annual Conference 27-29 March 2023
University of Warwick, UK...more

Call for Mentors and Mentees
EAAE mentoring Program 2023...more

XVII EAAE Congress, Rennes 2023
29/08/2023 - 01/09/2023, Rennes France
Call for Pre-Congress Workshops...more

The CCRI at the University of Gloucestershire
Two Research Assistants (Student Placement) to support the research output of the Institute....more